2014- Gratitude- Week 1: It can only get better….right?

I feel like we are on candid camera at this point.  Every time I think that we have had our fair share of germs we get slammed again.  I know I shouldn’t be surprised because we do have a family of 6, 4 of which are 7 and under and keeping germs to themselves is a big job, but I am beyond done.  It all started a week before Christmas break, it started with pink eye, sore throats and coughs and just has picked up momentum and morphed into ear infection, sinus infection, and now the stomach bug.  I think we have covered everything, don’t you?

It is so hard watching your very own children be sick and for the most part not being able to do anything about it.  I am tapped out but find ways to comfort my babies, they need me, mom, in these very tough times.

So 2014 has arrived and has not spared us in the way of germs.  I had prayed and looked forward as the year started that we would have good health, I am still waiting..it does have to get better right?

Here in week 1 of the new year my babies, under the weather, but still so adorable and for this year I am going to try and post weekly and focus on gratitude.  The gratitude I feel in my heart.  I am Grateful God made it possible for me to have these four beautiful babies.  I am grateful my body was healthy and strong to carry them, nurture them, and keep them safe.  I could not imagine not being able to have a baby, and am grateful I was able to have four of my very own.  It is nothing short of a miracle that these amazing beings were once 1 with me.

I love you Carter, Preston, Layla and Emerson!

My four babies!
My four babies!

In daily life we must see that it is not happiness that makes us grateful, but gratefulness that makes us happy!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

