Gratitude – Week 9

As a mother of 4 life can seen crazy, joyfilled and monotonous all in the same moment! Don’t get me wrong, I wouldn’t change a thing, these tiny little people that I have given life too are my life and the light of it, but it can get a little crazy. I’d be lying if I said that my days were filled with more calm moments than loud, frazzled ones. This is right where I am supposed to be, and through it all I try to take in all the moments, big and small, good and bad, because this is our life, our crazy love filled life that I am so incredibly grateful for!

Some of our everyday moments, make me the happiest because it is just the way my babies are right at this very moment. The moments that pass too quickly, that I just want to remember!

Morning Glory:
The quiet mornings drinking my coffee with a little one sleeping soundly at the other end of the couch. We demand they stay in their beds all night, and it can get frustrating, especially early wakeups that interrupt some much needed wake up time for momma, but sometimes its moments like these that make me realize they are growing so fast!
auto-159
Slow to wake up…
auto-161
auto-160
Breakfast time: Messy time!
auto-36
auto-27
auto-162
Morning playtime before school: Emerson is right in there with them! She adores her siblings.
auto-14
auto-25
auto-165
auto-164 Thinking she can get away with steeling Carter’s Pokémon collection…

Routines…we thrive on them
auto-129

Morning Snack time
auto-153
auto-135

Half day kids enjoying a playdate with a good friend!
auto-166

Fun with mom when others are at school and napping!
auto-55
auto-33
auto-61
auto-43
auto-39
auto
auto-3

Afternoon naptime is over! Big sis wants to start sleeping in crib with Emi..hmmm
auto-86
auto-74
auto-82
auto-68
auto-94
auto-100
auto-99

Cuddles with blankie!
auto-126
auto-111
auto-109
auto-107
auto-20

Playtime after school and evening. I love to watch them play together!
auto-104
auto-106
auto-23
auto-24
auto-27

Storytime!
I love when my boy reads to me. I cannot believe he is old enough to read. I know he doesn’t enjoy it much, but I do love when he reads to me!
auto-140
auto-137
Sisterly story time, and Emi found herself!auto-122
auto-124
auto-125

Can’t wait for summer….pretending to swim!
auto-28
auto-31

Practicing skills before bedtime..walking
auto-146 Pure JOY
auto-144

Some other moments of our week include basketball. I am so incredibly proud of my boys! They work hard while they are there, have come so far and enjoy it, which brings me so much joy!
auto-16
auto-8
auto-2

Leave a Reply

