Gratitude – Week 51

The last few weeks have been filled with reflections on being grateful.  What it means to be grateful and being aware of a grateful heart.  I won’t lie and say that I live with a grateful heart all the time, and its not because I don’t want to, or that I am not grateful, but as being human doesn’t mean being perfect, life sometimes gets crazy and my focus can shift.  I am real and honest with myself in that I do have flaws, I fail at being perfect and doing what god wants us to do all the time, but I know this and pray and tell myself that I will work on it day after day.  That’s the beauty of time…..each day is a new day and we need to cut ourselves some slack and wipe the slate clean and put our intentions on track again and again.  So this holiday season, with a new year around the corner, I am working on living with a grateful heart, seeing the beauty in even the most messy of days, and just loving and living the best way I know how!

I am grateful for so many things each and every day, my family, my faith, my babies and the blessings they bring to my life, my husband who loves me at my best and even more at my worst, and my health and the health of my family.  I can go on and on, but I won’t….but know that I am thankful, grateful and blessed each and every day!  Thank you god for your goodness and love!

Pre-thanksgiving goodness:

Some reading with my girls….they love books, its a part of our EVERYDAY, and I love reading to them!!

untitled-7 untitled-8 untitled-9 untitled-21 untitled-27 untitled-32 untitled-37 untitled-34 untitled-40 untitled-48 untitled-53 untitled-55

Sisters at Play, brushing teeth willingly (a rarity for number four), posing for momma and reading/kindle time all part of our home, our memories!  And Layla, doing her dolls hair like momma does hair..ahhh she melts my heart!

untitled-56 untitled-59

untitled-61 untitled-66 untitled-68 untitled-72 untitled-74 untitled-75 untitled-77 untitled-81

Tis the season for snow…..a lot of snow!  This made the kiddos VERY happy!

untitled-2 untitled-4 untitled-5 untitled-6 untitled-12 untitled-11 untitled-18

The wonder….it’s like she’s seeing it for the first time.  Last year she was too little to know, to little to say snow, but this year it’s all brand new!

untitled-22 untitled-14

Thanksgiving love, joy and happiness.  A day spent with those I love and hold dear.

untitled-30

The man who loves me, and I love him more than he knows!

untitled-28

My mom who I have no idea what I’d do without.  She has always been my rock and I look to her for advice, support, love, and above all else she is a gift to me everyday!

untitled-26 untitled-27

Traditions…when I think of tradition my mind always goes to holidays with these women! My nana, mom, autnt, cousins and sisters…

untitled-36

untitled-32 untitled-37 untitled-38 untitled-42

My babies sure are loved by all, but their aunts spoil them with love and attention, they sure do have an amazing bond!

Happy holidays, may you realize your blessings everyday!

Leave a Reply

