A quiet week……

I will admit that winters are hard!  It’s cold outside, gloomy, not much beautiful light shining through those thick clouds, and the kids just want and need to get out and run!  I find it hard to stay motivated to take a lot of pictures during these months because lets face it, it’s more of the same around here!  Don’t get me wrong I love my life, I love being close to family, I just find it really hard to find inspiration in each day!  So though our week has been crazy busy with all responsibilities, school, sports, it’s been quiet with pictures!  I promise to try harder this week;).

My Layla, she does provide much inspiration!  She loves to dress up, run around kicking the ball, dances constantly around the house, so full of energy!

untitled-4

untitled-6

The kids had a snow day on Monday, it was nice to have a day to just unwind, no where to go, snowed in!  The older three LOVE video games, namely Minecraft, so they of course played together!  I limit video games, but maybe not as much as the next mom.  I allow my babes to do what the love in moderation!  I look at it as bonding, they chat, help each other and expand their creativity!

Love begins at home, and it is not how much we do…but how much love we put in that action! ~ Mother Theresa

Leave a Reply

